Bread maker experimenting

I was so skeptical about the timer on my bread maker, but it actually worked! I filled it up the night before with a herbed French bread recipe, set the timer to start so the bread would be ready at 8am, and I woke up to beautiful fresh, warm carbs. Only after I woke up at ~5am to the extremely loud bread maker beeping, then at ~6am to MORE bread maker beeps letting me know it was about to start baking. Maybe I’ll save the time-delayed breads for when I’m at work.

Bread making 101: The only thing to keep in mind is that you must stack the ingredients so the yeast isn’t touching any of the wet stuff.

Paired this dilly loaf with an egg salad. It was pretty phenomenal.

(I’m on Instagram: http://instagr.am/p/MMmlQcwJcs/)

Tags:

About cicutoface

Canadian transplant in Inwood, New York City. Community Manager at House Party, a WOM marketing company. Owns a chinchilla. Voluntarily takes on too much work to help anything from pop-punk bands to homeless dogs. Learning to cook and live well.

Leave a Reply

