Mise en place

We need to stop watching Food Network.
Brian’s making potato pancakes tonight! We don’t have a sufficient grater though. We shall see what he comes up with, hmm?

Left work early on Friday because of 1-3 inches of snow (ha!), used my awesome Griddler to make burgers, spent time with Kellie, limo’d my way around Huntington, LI, watched MTV and felt like trash Sunday until 5pm when I finally went home. SOLID. EXCITING. WEEKEND.

Missed Jenna & Ryan’s engagement party on Saturday, but Kellie was so quick on the reservations that I actually didn’t have enough notice. #adulthood? I’m so quick to tell people that “I don’t make plans until the day of, really” but that’s absolutely not true these days. Hopefully now with the holidays out of the way, there will be less of this “planning” thing. And more of this “money” thing. So I can help my parents buy me the iPhone for my birthday* (Verizon4Lyf).
Today I found out that:
  • Once is coming to Broadway! The one play I might see, ever.
  • This is a really awesome spice rack! I might (read: will) make it.
  • There are like 100 TCBY’s in Yonkers.
  • I can totally afford a 2 bedroom apartment in Riverdale/Inwood
  • My mom hired a personal trainer to come to her house for the next 12 weeks, while I haven’t been to the gym since Monday, and before that since Thanksgiving.
  • I might have pink eye in my right eye.
Exciting to come:
  • Tonight I’m driving to Yonkers in my ❤ ZIPCAR ❤ so Brian can rent a tux for the fancy-pants Manhattan College alumni dinner that he has to go to alone and on public transportation.
  • I have my tattoo appointment on Friday night with Wendi Koontz.  I will be missing the (or the majority of) Manhattan College 2010 Yearbook Party because my crappy HTC Windows Mobile 6 phone couldn’t update it’s shit straight so that I had an accurate calendar in front of me.
*My birthday is April 5th. I will be 23 this year, and nobody likes you when you’re 23, so please give all gifts before April 4th, 2011 11:59pm EST.
About cicutoface

Canadian transplant in Inwood, New York City. Community Manager at House Party, a WOM marketing company. Owns a chinchilla. Voluntarily takes on too much work to help anything from pop-punk bands to homeless dogs. Learning to cook and live well.

Leave a Reply

