Happy New Year!

The tattoo consultation went well! I feel so much better. The work will be done on January 14th. Unfortunately, it looks like I’ll be missing the Manhattan College Yearbook Party.



Dear Windows Mobile,
        Please make sure that your future services aren’t so slow that I can’t even see my schedule when I’m making appointments. There’s a new year’s resolution for you.



Yesterday, I also found Sprite Green at New Riverdale Deli on 238th Street. I have successfully completed Brian’s 1 year, 5 state quest. It was $1.50, and there were only 2 others in the refrigerator.

It exists!!


Oh, and also, yesterday was New Years Eve. We had a good time. Survived with minimal hangover after 2 parties, a bar, and mixing 4 different types of alcohol. Ran into a super crazy person at An Beal though – I think she started hitting on Brian when I went to the bathroom, and she rebounded by complementing my wardrobe as “casual chic.” She was wearing a white dress and a crown. All-in-all, I had a pretty fun time. 


Kanye West’s tweets were awesome! You should definitely go read them now!


Interruption from Brian:
“Why do they call it the Winter Classic?  They just started it three years ago.”


There is a 10 year old beautifully singing the Star Spangled Banner at the Winter Classic right now, and it’s totally freaking me out. Kind of funny that NBC had to fill the entire day with past Winter Classics because of this year’s schedule change. 


I’ma go watch it!

About cicutoface

Canadian transplant in Inwood, New York City. Community Manager at House Party, a WOM marketing company. Owns a chinchilla. Voluntarily takes on too much work to help anything from pop-punk bands to homeless dogs. Learning to cook and live well.

Leave a Reply

