Happy Boxing Day!

Christmas was fantastic.  Had tons of fun with my brothers, parents, pets and Brian.  Unfortunately, we had to cut it short because of the ridiculous snow storm that’s going on right now.  Whatever – we had a great, drama-free, presentful day, and I am stocked with lasagna for at least a week.  


Presents included gift cards to redecorate the apartment, kitchen stuff, a serious Christmas sweater and an Olive Garden gift card.  I’m not really sure why, but ever since I moved to New York City, my mom has bought me (now me and Brian) a gift card to the Olive Garden.  I don’t know if she thinks we hang out in Times Square a lot (mistake), or if she thinks that I miss her Italian cooking (mistake. The Olive Garden? Really?).  She always feels the need to justify it, too.  I’m going with the fact that it’s probably the best choice of restaurant gift card that she doesn’t actually have to drive to NYC to buy?  The thought is 100% appreciated, I just don’t want to goooooo to there.


The sweater she bought me is growing on me.  She always has a knack for finding the most absurd thing in the store that I’ll hate at first then love later.  Makes for awkward reactions.

You hate it right? Check in 2 hours, it’ll look much better for some reason.

Additional highlights:

Best game ever, period.

We have 4 boxes.

This is how Brian will succeed in making me insane.  He and each of my brothers got one, and my parents laughed hysterically as they all opened this.  Whatever.


And this episode of SNL was on.  Watch from around 1:40 to the end:


About cicutoface

Canadian transplant in Inwood, New York City. Community Manager at House Party, a WOM marketing company. Owns a chinchilla. Voluntarily takes on too much work to help anything from pop-punk bands to homeless dogs. Learning to cook and live well.

Leave a Reply

